Auckland Open


Place: Auckland, New Zealand

Tournament type: 250

Surface: Plexicushion

Defending champion (singles)
Jiří Veselý

Defending champion (doubles)
Raven Klaasen & Leander Paes

Most singles titles
Roy Emerson – 4 (1960, ’65, ’66, ’67)

Most doubles titles
Ray Ruffels – 4 (1970, ’71, ’72, ’75)


The ATP Auckland Open (currently sponsored by ASB as the ASB Classic) is an ATP and WTA tennis tournament played in Auckland, New Zealand, that takes place two weeks before the Australian Open. It is a men’s 250 level and a women’s International level event. The tournament is played on outdoor hard courts at the ASB Tennis Centre.


In 1956 Auckland hosted its first permanent international tournament, the Auckland Championship. The tournament was a joint men’s and women’s event until 1981. After being separated for 34 years, the WTA and ATP merged the event in 2016.

RSS Posts About Auckland Open

  • An error has occurred, which probably means the feed is down. Try again later.
Previous articleQatar Open
Next articleBrisbane Open

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /srv/users/serverpilot/apps/trolltennis/public/wp-content/themes/Newspaper/includes/wp_booster/td_block.php on line 1008


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here