Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters


Place : Monte Carlo, Monaco

Tournament Type : ATP World Tour Masters 1000

Surface : Clay

About Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters

RANKINGS POINTS: Champion – 1000, Losing finalist – 600
DURATION: April 12-19, 2015
STADIUM:Court Rainier III,Monte-Carlo Country Club, Monaco
The Monte-Carlo Masters is the 1st Masters 1000 tournament on clay, in the ATP World Tour calendar and is a favourite event for both players and fans alike.
Nicknamed as the “Gem of the Mediterranean” for its iconic location, and its consummate scenic beauty, the event which debuted in 1897, was a Grand Prix Championship Series Top tier event until the formation of the ATP World Tour.
Unsurprisingly, King-of-clay RafaNadal has won an Open Era record 8 straight titlesherefrom 2005-2012. The Spaniardowns a staggering 53-4 event W-L record with 2 of those lossescoming to Serbian Novak Djokovic won the title in 2013 and 2015. Notably, despite reaching the final on multiple occasions, Monte-Carlo Masters is one of only two Masters 1000 titles missing from Roger Federer’s trophy cabinet(alongside Rome).
Beginning in 2009, Monte Carlo became the only ATP World Tour Masters 1000 tournament not to have a mandatory player commitment. However, most top players play the event as a preparation for the European clay court swing.

RSS Posts About Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters

  • An error has occurred, which probably means the feed is down. Try again later.

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /srv/users/serverpilot/apps/trolltennis/public/wp-content/themes/Newspaper/includes/wp_booster/td_block.php on line 1008